Every way to block phones together.

Some apps give one person the key, some share a timer, and some put everyone under one block agreed in advance.

Which apps block phones together?

They work in four ways. In Friend Controls and LockPact, someone else approves your extra time. Orbit shows others each override. With BreakOff or Nown, people join one break on the same clock. CoPact puts up to 20 people under one block agreed in advance, and ending a Strict one early takes more than half of them.

Every app, by how it works

As read on 2 October 2026.

Every iPhone app we found on the US App Store that blocks apps with other people, by how it works.
App How it worksWho can end it earlyHow many peoplePlatformsPrice
More time goes through someone else
Friend Controls Set a daily limit per app. When it runs out, the app locks and you ask the buddies you invited for more. Your buddies, by approving more time Not stated iPhone Free to block one app. More apps take a subscription or a lifetime purchase
LockPact Two people pair with a code. Each locks apps on their own phone, and the other approves each unlock. Your partner, by approving an unlock. A bypass notifies them Two iPhone Free, with optional one-time purchases
SelfBlock Open a blocked app and your buddy gets the request, then decides how long. An anonymous user can answer instead. Your buddy, or an anonymous user Not stated iPhone, with Apple Watch for answering requests Free to download. Pro by subscription or a lifetime purchase
Snitch Everyone adds their limit to a shared pot of time. For more, the others approve or deny it. You, with a hold the others see, or the others, by approving more time Not stated iPhone Free to download. Premium by in-app purchase
Useless Rules block apps. For more time you send the people you pick a photo saying why. On stricter rules, the people you pick. Hardcore rules take their approval or a 24 hour wait to turn off Not stated iPhone Free to download. Pro by subscription, 7 day trial
FriendLock A selfie with someone you know earns an hour of screen time to use later. You, with the time you earned Not stated iPhone Free to download. Pro monthly, yearly or once
Your own limits, seen by others
Opal Your own blocks and app limits. People you add see your daily Screen Time total, and there is a leaderboard. You. Pro adds a level with no breaks and no early end, and an Emergency Pass once a week Your own devices iPhone, Android and Mac A free plan with one rule. Pro is $19.99 a month, $99.99 a year or $399 once
Orbit Your own limits, shared with a small circle you join. Every override shows up for the others. You, after a short countdown that the others see Not stated iPhone. Its site says Mac and Android are coming Free, with no in-app purchases listed
Screen Snitch Go past a limit and the app blocks until you type an excuse, which goes to the people you added. You, by sending an excuse for 5 more minutes Not stated iPhone Free, with no in-app purchases listed
A break other people join
BreakOff Start a break and share it. People join on their own phones, and their chosen apps stay blocked on the same clock. Set by the mode: Flexible any time, Locked runs its length with an emergency escape, QR or NFC on a scan Up to 3 in a Circle free. Pro: an unlimited Circle, and a hosted break for up to 10 iPhone Free to block, share and join. Pro is $4.99 a month or $49.99 a year, 14 day trial
Nown Start a timer that blocks apps and invite others to join it. Who is offline shows on your Lock Screen. Not stated Not stated iPhone and iPad Free, with optional tips
Lock In Together Share a code, everyone marks ready, and the host starts one countdown with apps blocked. Not stated Not stated iPhone, iPad and Android Free to download. Premium monthly or yearly
UnpluggedTogether For couples. One starts Together Time, the other joins, and both phones block at once. A partner can pause, and the other sees it Two iPhone Free to download. Premium weekly or yearly
A block planned together in advance
Unplug Together For couples. Plan a stretch of time together. Each picks their own apps, and they pause on both phones. Either of you, any time, and nobody is told Two iPhone, iOS 26 or later Planning alone is free. Sharing takes one subscription for both, 7 days free on the annual plan
CoPact Agree on the hours, then each person joins on their own iPhone. Every app but their Always Allowed ones stays blocked. Strict: the timer, or more than half of the people still in it voting. Flexible: whoever started it Up to 20 in all iPhone, iOS 26.5 or later 7 days free, then $4.99 a month or $29.99 a year. Each person pays for their own

Sources: breakoff.io · lockpact.app · joinorbit.so · getonemoretime.com · lockintogether.com · opalapp.com/pricing.

Each app’s name links to its US App Store listing, read the same day. Not in the table: Lock In Squad, whose own site says blocking with other people comes in its next update.

How to pick an app to block phones together

For a limit with someone to answer to

Friend Controls, LockPact or SelfBlock: another person approves your extra time.

For the two of you

Unplug Together and UnpluggedTogether are made for couples. CoPact works for two as well, and ending a Strict block early takes both of you.

For the whole table

BreakOff hosts a room of up to 10 with Pro, and joining is free. CoPact holds up to 20 people under one block, and each person pays for their own.

For your own screen time

Opal, with apps for iPhone, Android and Mac.

Questions.

Is there an app that blocks apps on other people’s phones?

Not without them. Every app in the table runs on the phone it blocks, and the person holding that phone turns it on. With CoPact, each person joins the block on their own iPhone.

Do the people I invite have to pay?

It depends on the app. Joining a BreakOff break is free, and a LockPact pair costs nothing to use. In CoPact, each person starts their own 7 days free, then pays $4.99 a month or $29.99 a year.

Which of these apps work on Android?

Opal and Lock In Together list Android apps on their own sites. The others in the table are on the iPhone App Store, and CoPact needs iOS 26.5 or later.

How was this table made?

From each app’s US App Store listing and its own website, read on 2 October 2026. Where neither says, the cell says Not stated. CoPact makes this page, so one row is ours, and it states its price like the rest.

Better kept together.

Download on the App Store

CoPact

App blocker for iPhone

Get the app